Best of ZooppaUSA 2009

Non Profit

Awards assigned




Members should not use any third party content (e.g. stock photography/video, animation, or other templated content) unless permitted by the Creative Brief. Stock music is allowed only with authentic proof of purchase and a valid audio license.


Best of ZooppaUSA 2009

2009 was an amazing year for user generated advertising.

From the first Zooppa campaigns for Sea2o and Wishpot, through the colorful Jones Soda contests, to the record-setting first campaign, through the inspired Microsoft Office Live contest, members of the Zooppa community have proven again and again that independent video makers, graphic designers, and interactive designers are boiling over with creativity.

To showcase the amazing work of Zooppa members, we will be hosting the Best of Zooppa 2009 competition.

Select video, print and banner ads from contests ending in 2009 will be chosen to compete for the honor of being named the Best of 2009. Community members will be asked to upload select works to this contest starting January 25.

Only the selected works will be uploaded for this competition, uploading will be disabled for other entries. We encourage the community to please comment on your favorite ads, but voting will also be disabled.

Zooppa staff will judge the contest, and will be announcing the winners starting February 15:
  • February 15: Top 10 video, print & banner ads of the year announced
  • February 16: Bronze Award winners announced
  • February 17: Silver Award winners announced
  • February 18: Gold Award winners announced
  • February 19: The #1 best video, print & banner ads of the year, the Grand Prix Awards, will be announced
At the close of the contest, Zooppa will be promoting the winning ads through a press release, and will feature them on the Zooppa homepage, the Zooppa blog, and on Zooppa’s external channels.

Thanks to everyone who contributed their creativity and work in 2009. We at Zooppa are consistently amazed by the caliber of work that comes in, and are happy to hold the Best of 2009 contest to honor the best of the best.